Kind, considerate PhD seeking June, 2019+ housing or roommate

Photo With Tie in Lab 4.jpg

Hi everyone!

I’m a 28-year-old doctoral student in clinical psychology, starting my psychotherapy residency at DHMC in July. I’m seeking housing for June, 2019 through the following year. At this point I’m open to all options, male or female roommates, all numbers of bedrooms in apts, townhomes, houses, etc. I’d like to keep my commute to DHMC under 25 mins though. I would need parking as well. As an alternative, I’d also be willing to pair up with other students/residents seeking housing, then find something together. I recognize the first thing people often wanted to know is a little bit about the person they may room with/rent to, so here’s a bit about me:

I specialize in providing and developing psychotherapies for anxiety, but don’t let that make you anxious! I’m very easy going, positive, caring, and “leave my work at work” (i.e., no analyzing “off the clock,” if I can help it 🙂 ). My research program is actually on savoring–enjoying the good things in life, in-the-moment–so I try to live that out as a person. I think most people would say I’m very easy to get along with, and I’ve never had any conflict with roommates. I’m conscientious and considerate, caring genuinely for other’s well-being–that includes housemates of course! I love hiking, music, working out, time with friends, quality TV, acoustic guitar, writing, and reading. I’m originally from northern Michigan, did my undergrad at University of Michigan, and my PhD at Penn State. I’m really receptive to others’ needs, such as the need for things to be quiet at certain times or cleaning standards. The other important housing-related thing to know about me is I have a 2.5 year old rough collie (like Lassie). He’s incredibly smart, lovable, friendly, and well-behaved. He doesn’t bark without a significant reason, only occasionally and briefly when people come home (out of excitement/to say hi). Honestly he mostly sleeps. He’s very sweet! All my past roommates have expressed that they grew to love him very quickly, and that life was better with him around. As for my schedule, I’ll be working from essentially 8AM to 5PM five days a week while I’m at Dartmouth. I’ll be splitting my time between DHMC, a Dartmouth outpatient clinic in Hanover, and a center for behavioral technology research.

If you have any interest in looking more into my fit with your property, just let me know. I’m happy to answer any questions you may have. My email is llafreniere AT gmail.com

Wishing you all the best!

Luc

 

 

 

Leave a comment