Seeking roommate for downtown Norwich house.

1_smallest-0.jpg 2_smallest-1.jpg 4_smallest-2.jpg

Seeking an easy-going and considerate roommate to join two early 30-something female Dartmouth PhD students and dog in a 3-person house.

HOUSE: The house is located in downtown Norwich, near the Norwich Public Library and 4 houses from an Advance Transit Brown Line (bus) stop. Dan and Whits is a mere 6 min walk. Our spacious and comfortable house has a split level design and gets nice natural light. It has plentiful storage and parking space. Two bedrooms, including the one for rent, are upstairs. Common spaces include a living room (pictured), sunroom, full bath, and kitchen (pictured).

We (the two current tenants) like to entertain occasionally, but the house is generally pretty quiet. The current tenants both have musical interests and like the outdoors. One has a friendly and energetic dog so future roommates must like dogs. No cats.

ROOM: The room for rent (pictured) has its own half bath. The new occupant would have the option to use the dresser, mattress (no box spring or frame), floor lamp, and desk currently in the house but could also bring his/her own furniture.

DETAILS: Rent is $500 pp/month plus evenly-split typical utilities and a security deposit upon move-in. Lease is month-to-month, but we’re looking for a roommate through June at a minimum. Preference will be given to potential tenants who has commit for longer. Available immediately/Feb 1.

If you are interested in the house, please introduce yourself to us! [email protected]

Leave a comment

One thought on “Seeking roommate for downtown Norwich house.”