Wanting help with truck driving, furniture moving in and house keeping in Sachem

I will rent a Sachem house starting from June 24th.I will be away from school for the summer when the contract starts, but will want to sublet me house to someone else, so I need to have someone to help set up the house before my subleasee moves in.

I have pre-ordered some second hand furniture from a few of my friends who live in Sachem now but will graduate and leave at around June 11. Between June 11 and June 24, I will have the furniture stored in a storage nearby(TBD).

I’m looking for 2 folks to help out for a few hours at June 24th, and would pay $25/hr/person. The date is negotiable. All the stuffs need to be done before my subleasee moves in (tbd). Followings are what I want you to help with:

  • Pick up the key from the agent
  • Drive a truck to pick up the furniture from the storage
  • Move the furniture into the house and organize them in place in a ready-to-use status
  • Help setup the WIFI in my new house
  • Help jump start my car in Sachem
  • Help pass the key to my subleasee

Prefer someone who is:

  • A truck driver
  • Familiar with Sachem
  • Able to find another person to do this with you

If interested, shoot me a note at shu.chen.tu18 [at] tuck.dartmouth.com.

 


Do you need help around your lab or office, but you don’t have the budget or enough work, to hire a full-time and permanent technician?

A high school teacher with a PhD in biology is looking for a temporary Summer position while schools are out. Please contact me at [email protected] for more detail if you have any opening in your lab or office. The job could be anything from bench-work, making solutions, to analyzing your data or organizing your documents etc.


Looking for a professional photographer

Looking for a photographer to take family photos for us, 30 minutes, please send me your rate


Help wanted – Dental Assistant

Seeking a DENTAL ASSISTANT for a high-quality and patient-centered specialty practice located in Wilder, Vermont. Applicants should share our focus on customer service, and be self-motivated and team-oriented. No prior dental assisting experience is needed.  Computer literacy and some schedule flexibility required. Please email cover letter, resume and references to [email protected].


Room Available 6/15-7/31: On Campus, Dartmouth owned, North Park Apartment, Fully Furnished, $800/month

Hi there! I am currently looking to sublease my room in Dartmouth-owned, North Park Graduate Housing from 6/15-7/31. The apartment is fully furnished, with a bed, desk, chair, full kitchen (dishwasher, stove, oven, fridge, microwave). Perfect for any Dartmouth student looking for housing this summer!

Please let me know if you are interested. I’m asking $800/month, but willing to negotiate. (For reference, I am currently leasing this room from Dartmouth for $945/month)

Feel free to reach me at [email protected]

Best,

Justin Partyka Th’17

 

 


Need help moving for a few hours this Sunday in Norwich ($25/hr)

Hi,

I’m a Dartmouth alum selling my house in Norwich, and I could use some help moving a couple heavy pieces of furniture out of my house and into a truck tomorrow at 10am.

I’m looking for 2-4 folks to help out for a few hours (starting at 10am), and would pay $25/hr/person.

If interested, shoot me a note at [email protected]

Thanks!

Eben


Need driver for u-haul

need someone to drive a u-haul truck to and fro from Lebanon to Nashua, NH. Days and time is flexible.

contact:[email protected]


Beautiful Sublet for Month of June — Walk to Campus!

Looking to sublet bedroom in the Brook Hollow condominium complex ( < 1 mile from campus) for the month of June!

Please email with inquiries:

[email protected]

    


Looking for a co-investigator to assist with a research project.

I’m a first year medical student at Geisel with an idea for a research project related to machine-learning. It would be a systematic review of the literature, so we do not need IRB approval. I am in the process of getting faculty mentors on board as our experts. Your work would involve helping me search for and collect relevant articles, read through articles to collect our data elements, and ultimately help write the paper. As a collaborator, you would be second author on the paper that we publish. Ideally, you would have some background in conducting systematic literature reviews. Knowledge of machine learning methods is a plus. However, neither is a strict requirement, and I would be willing to work with anyone who is highly motivated and willing to learn and do the work.

If you’re interested, please e-mail me at   [email protected]

Thank you!


WANTED: Occasional Child Care

Description: I work at the Med School Dean’s Office and my husband is a Professor in the Music Dept. We are looking for sitters to work a few evenings or weekends throughout each academic term. Given the transient nature of campus life, we are looking to build a sustainable network of local sitters (preferably Dartmouth or Hanover High students) for ourselves and friends within the Dartmouth community. We would provide the dates and times in advance. $15/hr.

Who: Our children are 5 years old and 1 year old. Qualified applicants are reliable, energetic, and have experience with toddlers and school-aged children.

Qualifications: Love of chess, foreign languages (Spanish especially), and crafting a plus! CPR training certification preferred. Those with academic interests in education, social science, or pediatric medicine are strongly encouraged to apply.

Please provide two references for paid babysitting experience, and your own transportation to our home in Hanover. We live quite close to campus so this is ideal for students. No smokers, please.

If interested please contact Maria, maria [dot] e [dot] topel [at] gmail [dot] com.


Help needed from 1-3pm today!

Help needed from 1-3pm today.  Light packing (clothing and personal items) and moving boxes to storage in Sachem Village.

Can pay $25 for two hours work.  Need two people.

Email JAHARVEY08TX(AT)GMAIL(DOT)COM

 


CARS MCAT tutor Wanted

I’m looking for help with the CARS section of the MCAT. I would like someone who has experience with the new MCAT and scored a 128+ to help me 1-2hrs a week. I have prep materials from both Kaplan and the Princeton Review and the ExamKrackers 101 Passages in MCAT Verbal Reasoning book. The Rate is negotiable and we can work based on what time works best for both parties.

If interested please contact: [email protected] to work out the details.


Looking for STATA tutor

Looking for someone with experience using Stata to help me with an Economics project on a regular basis from early April through early June. If you are qualified please email me at [email protected]


DJ at medical school looking for new gigs

Hi – I’m a medical student at Dartmouth looking for new gigs. Here is a picture of my set up:

I have two large speakers, a bar of lights, and my controller/computer set up. I’m posting this here in case there are other programs other than the medical school at Dartmouth that would like a DJ for their parties.

Types of music: hip-hop, EDM, latin, alt rock

Contact: [email protected]

Thank you!

 


Wanted: Occasional Evening Childcare

I am looking for a flexible sitter who can do occasional evening babysitting for a four year old child 1-2 days a week in Thetford and/or Hanover. A car is required. Please email me at [email protected] to discuss further.

 


Wedding DJ – 09.24.17

We are two dartmouth alums getting married in Vermont this fall. (09/24/17). We’re looking for a wedding DJ to help keep the mood fun and the guests dancing. Dinner will of course be included.

Please email [email protected] with your information and rate. 


Do you need a house or pet sitter? Look no further!

Pet friendly house sitter available throughout the month of Feb. Short or long sitting.  References available. If interested please contact [email protected]


Need Childcare?

Hello! My name is Bailea, a 2014 graduate of Thetford Academy. I would love to work for a family in need of a baby-sitter, nanny, and/or housekeeper. I have 7+ years experience watching children ranging from 0-6 years of age. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. I also have my own transportation with a clean driving record. Happy to undergo a background check as needed.

Availability Available immediately. Monday – Friday with flexible hours!

Skills: Infant care; Light housekeeping; Meal preparation; Laundry; Errands/grocery shopping; Pick-ups/drop-offs for school-aged children

Qualifications: High School graduate, CPR certified (pending online renewal)

References available upon request.

For more info please email: Bailgail15 [at] gmail [dot] com.

Bailea_childcare_ad


Looking for responsible dog lover-$25/day

Looking for responsible person to care for energetic, large Lab/Golden mix. I travel frequently for work (mostly weekdays) and am looking for someone who will stay at my place or come by 2 or 3x/day. I live in Lebanon, NH near the Green and work at the College. If interested, please send me an email with some information about you and your dog [email protected]

 

 


One-way ride from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center to Manchester NH Airport today, Monday, January 16th

Chris Amos, Geisel/DHMC faculty member, is looking for a one-way ride from Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center to Manchester NH Airport today, Monday, January 16th anytime after 3:30pm to collect his car and is willing to contribute to the cost of gas and a modest stipend. Please reply to <[email protected]> by 6:00pm today if you could fulfill this request. Thank you!


Dog walker wanted

Intermittent dog walker wanted for older three-legged Australian cattle dog mix. Dog mainly needs to be let out during the day from our apartment near DHMC but possibly in the evening or at night. Won’t take more than 15 minutes at a time and paid per “walk”. Upcoming care needed starting Saturday 1/7 for one week. Please email [email protected] if interested.


Looking for housecleaning

We have a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom house in West Lebanon that needs to be cleaned about every 3 weeks. Please email both rates and availability schedule to [email protected]

We can do weekends, Mondays, or Fridays.

Thanks!


Wanted: Childcare person for 7 year old

I am looking for a flexible sitter who can do pick-up  and early evening babysitting 3 days a week. Hours will generally be 5-8pm with some flexibility for when I am traveling. You must have a car. We live in Norwich and have a 7 yr old boy who is really easy to be with. Please email immediately – looking for someone to start Jan. 2 with a couple of days of paid ‘practice’ days in December.

Email: [email protected]

Alka


Subaru 2005 for Sale

Subaru 2005 for Sale. Perfect for winter weather. Just pass annual car inspection one month ago. 108000 miles. Ask for $3800.

For any further information, email: [email protected]
car


Car for SALE: 2004 SAAB . $2999

2004 SAAB 9-3 Turbo, Sedan for sale. $2999

Odometer reading  125,000 miles.

4 Cylinder, Automatic transmission,

Great pickup and drives well while traveling long distances. You can feel the Turbo while driving. Have driven to NYC and Boston multiple times. GPS system included and has electronic seats.

img_1819image003

2004 SAAB

img_1825

Please contact me if interested at

email id: [email protected]

Phone number: 9174153857